Belated birthday

Just want to say thank you to the nurses who were about to sponge and shower Little H (process can take about an hour because they have to be careful what with all the tubes and lines our little Warrior is attached to), who gave us 5 to 10 minutes to pop into his room those minutes before the clock struck midnight on 24 June. 

I may not be able to bring my present home, but I got to be with my small little family when the day turned to my birthday. And of course, Hari Raya Aidilfitri. 

Happy birthday to us my little caterpillar. We’ve survived this battle together so far. You’re a few days of a month old and I turn 32. There’s still plenty of great amazing adventures waiting for us. And we can only jump start it once you’re all well and better ok? 

We’ll be right here waiting for you my dear heart. 

The most special present I’ve ever gotten in all of my life. 

Fight on, fight strong my son. 

Leave a Reply

